Search the Catalog:

battle of the books

2017 Meet Dates & Scores

Meets are held from 4-5:30 PM
Community Room West - Glenview Public Library
Meets begin promptly at 4 PM
Please arrive early to allow adequate time for your team to check in.
If there is a conflict with your assigned date,
please contact Rachel Snyder at the Glenview Public Library.
We will make every effort to reschedule you.
If a team does not attend its meet (without giving us at least 24-hour notice),
the team will forfeit its chance to participate in this year's program.
Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Tuesday, January 17

 

CJSN

76

Crosstown Readers

90

Flashy Titles

80

Record Breaking Readers

84

Rickety Rockety Readers

89

Wednesday, January 18
 

Elite FBI

68

Fluffy Unicorn Readers

96

Four Musketeers

62

Puncts

65

Rosellini Readers

102

Thursday, January 19
 

Book Invader Dominators

60

Neon Pack

94

Page Turners

96

Rock n' Roll Girls

58

SCL Backpacks 2.0

90

Monday, January 23
 

Animal Elite

42

Book Battlers

44

Radioactive Candy People

66

Reading Rockets

84

Tuesday, January 24
 

Bookie Wookies

74

Cute Little Fluffy Bunnies Plus One

96

Four Wheeled Oreos

96

Reading Olympians

60

Wednesday, January 25
 

Book Ballers

86

Book Defenders

78

Reading Rhinos

66

Soaring Readers

96

Solid Dot

96

Soul Sisters

101
Thursday, January 26
 

Brace Yourself

78

Night Owls

79

PR Book Eaters

102

Rockin' Readers

101

Wolf Pack

96

Monday, January 30
 

Angels

102

BOB 2.0

82

Flying Sasquatches

96

Salty Pizza

73

Team Wondrous

96

Tuesday, January 31
 

ACTZ

72

Fabulous Trio

83

JAWC

95

Puppy Power

68

Ramen Reading

75

Meet Date & Team Name
Score
Wednesday, February 1
 

Atomic Comics

83

Bedazzled Beauties

68

Book Queens

95

Illuminati Society

89

Seal Nation

74

Thursday, February 2
 

Darth Paper

86

Hop in my Ferrari and Read

96

Penguin Readers

48

Book Wizards 2.0

90

Team Thursday

83

Monday, February 6
 

Eat Your Veggies

72

Firefoxes

47

Golden Readers

102

Real Deal Readers

72

Western Philosophers

82

Tuesday, February 7
 

Bobbie McGummies

102

Dolphin Artists

78

Girls Will Be Girls

89

Golden Read-trievers

102

Masterminds

65

Watermelon Squids

80

Wednesday, February 8
 

Blaze

84

Book Club Cats

34

Mind Readers

96

Reader Leaders

96

TBD

84

Thursday, February 9
 

Book Owlettes

80

Flashy Skittles

52

Guardian Angels

84

Reading Champs

68

Super Readers

42

Monday, February 13
 

Book Crooks

70

Da Burgensteins

72

Future Presidents

84

Mystic Readers

87

Royz Bacon Boyz

100

Wednesday, February 15
 

Book Slayers

83

Booklyn Dodgers

96

Hardcore Champions

87

Meta4

69

Sparkly Narwhals

86

.