Search the Catalog:


Board of Trustees

The Glenview Public Library is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of seven (7) members elected by the residents of the Village of Glenview. All actions of the Board of Trustees are governed by the laws of the State of Illinois relating to local libraries.

Board of Trustee Bylaws

Trustees are elected for a term of four (4) years, except in the case of a Trustee elected to fill a Board vacancy. Board terms are staggered in accordance with provisions of the Illinois Library Act.

Board Meeting Information

Meeting Schedule, Agendas & Minutes

Contact the Board of Trustees by Email

All trustees will receive a copy of your comment or suggestion.

Meet the Trustees
Wendy Goldstein, President

Term ends in 2017

Arlene Anthony, Vice President
Term ends in 2015

Jack Neymark, Secretary
Term ends in 2017

M. David Johnson

Term ends in 2015

Stella Kalfas
Term ends in 2017

Ellen Scholly
Term ends in 2017

Mary Crowley Theisen
Term ends in 2015

Trustee Committees
Management Team

Library Director

Vickie L. Novak

Assistant Director

Jane D. Berry

Department Heads

Business Manager

Christine Klimusko

Circulation Services

Maryann Bowler

Communications Director

Jennifer S. Black

Facilities Manager

Mark Depa

Reader Services

Linda S. Burns

Reference Services

Diane Comen

Technical Services

Teri Room

Youth Services

Barbara Littlefield

Comments & Suggestions

For the Management Team